Beauty items I am loving

IMG_9600 Ok ladies here are my top make up items that I am absolutely in love with right now.

Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask to Clear Pores

This is my number one holy grail item, I can’t get enough of this face mask. You apply by first putting a hot flannel on your face to open up your pores. You then put the charcoal goodness all over your face. You let it sit for around 15 minutes or until it dries and goes hard, and then wash it off.  Now be warned that this can take a little while to get off, but it’s definitely worth it. Afterwards my skin feels insanely clean, fresh and smooth.

Urban Decay Naked Illuminated Shimmering Powder for Face and Body

For a while I had been on the hunt for a good powder highlighter. I tend to shy away from the liquid ones as I put a lot of powder foundation on after my liquid and I feel that the highlight is barely visible. I went to Sydney and had to rush and get a few Urban Decay products (Come to NZ!). This highlighter is just amazing. It’s super pigmented and has little flecks of glitter in it. There are two shades one is a white champagne colour and the other is a more golden colour. This is the kind of highlighter you could pack on for a night out or put a touch on for a sparkling glow.

Nars One Shocking Moment Palette 

This is the first Nars product I have ever bought after recently discovering the Mecca Cosmetica sells their products. I bought this right before going on holiday to Rarotonga and it’s gorgeous. It has four of their blushes: Robotic, Blasphemy, Luster and Dolce Vita. Two bronzers: Laguna and Paloma Contour. And one highlighter: Laguna Highlight. This is the perfect palette to take travelling, not only do you have a various range of blushes to choose from you also have bronze and a highlighter! I now use this on pretty much a daily basis with Laguna bronze and highlight and Robotic blush being my go to colours. If you are contemplating buying this palette – do it! It’s worth the money with the amount of product you get and it’s great quality.

Urban Decays Moondust Eyeshadow in Solstice 

I am OBSESSED with this eyeshadow. I have seen a lot of reviews, demos and looks created with this eyeshadow on YouTube and I fell in love. I was beyond excited when I finally got my hands on it and it was definitely worth the wait. It has different shades to it when the light hits it on different angles. The main two colours being red and blue and it is just gorgeous. I like to do a smokey eye and then wet my eye shadow brush and put this shadow on top. Wetting it makes it sparkle and become more pigmented.

Urban Decay De Slick Make Up Setting Spray: Oil Control

Girls, this is an absolute must have for oily skinned girls. Once you have finished putting on your make up, put a few spritz of this spray over your face and your make up will stay on all day and all night! I have huge problems with oily skin especially around the chin area, after a few hours it starts almost melting off and looks horrible. But with this spray it stays on perfectly and looks the same as when I first applied it hours later.

Hourglass Mineral Base Primer

A few months ago I went to Mecca Cosmetica looking for a good primer. As I suffer from oily skin I was after a great primer that would help reduce the oily-ness. The lady recommended this primer and it is a god send! It goes on smoothly and has a velvet type texture. I only bought a tiny bottle, but a little goes a long way so I still have at least half a bottle left. I usually leave it on for about five minutes before applying make up.

Bodyshop Lip & Cheek Stain: Deep Berry

I was given this from a friend and it is a great lip tint. I don’t use it as a cheek stain simply because I have to apply powder foundation and liquid cheek stains just don’t work. But as a lip tint this is amazing. It’s the perfect colour it applies quite dark at first but once spread around the lips with a finger it has a nice tint that looks quite natural and lasts for hours.

2 thoughts on “Beauty items I am loving

    1. Hi Molly! Definitely give it a try! It took me a while before I finally decided to buy it but it’s definitely worth it and it lasts ages :).

      Like

Leave a Reply

